i hate talking on the phone

Wednesday, November 15

The Rockies














As promised, Jesse... the Canadian Rockies. We spent last weekend in Calgary and stayed with Jacinta's Canadian godparents, Jonathan and Marla who took us up the mountains. It was a six hour drive each way and Jacinta was really, really good. There's a cute pic of her enjoying some jam, too.

It's still cold here, minus six or so. I leave on Friday... two days. It feels weird but I am getting very excited.

xxo

Wednesday, November 8

canadIA

well hello there,

i've been in canada for the past two weeks with nanny, matt and jacinta in a beautiful little town called saskatoon, which is in a large province in the middle of the country called saskatchewan. it's cold here. very cold. most of the time it's been below freezing (i think the coldest we've had is -17 with the wind chill), but im not complaining because it gets up to -40 or 50 in the middle of winter. besides which, i havent had a winter for over a year. me and the phillipses have just been hanging out and doing family stuff (including five-pin bowling and mini golf) and we are having a really, really lovely time together. it's so good to finally see nanny.

jacinta, my goddaughter is extremely cute. she's 15 months old and a very busy little person, chatty (although you cant always understand her), full of energy and into everything - a little sunbeam. we dressed her up for halloween as a panda and im gonna get some photos of her sorted out cause she was sooooooo sweet.

matt's brother, james, took me to a halloween party up north in prince albert a week or two ago. i didnt have a costume so mama phillips slightly adjusted the phillips' men superman costume and hey presto... superperson. james was the tinman from the wizard of oz (see the photos, there's the whole cast) and we had an extreme amount of fun. before we went to the party we went to a hockey game, albeit briefly, where we crashed the locker rooms and got some photos with one of the teams. and one of the refs.

the party itself was some sort of firefighters fundraiser i think... by the time we got there we were a bit overly excited so it's hard to tell. there's something about dressing up that just makes me go a little bit crazy (not the vodka, i swear). my all in one blue jumpsuit felt a little bit silly when i first tried it on, but i got right into character quick smart once we got there. EVERYONE was dressed up. the highlights included getting chased through the hall by a mattress (i stole his hat or something, he ripped off my cape), james and i both doing a simultaneous wipeout on the dancefloor and the wizard of oz group winning a prize for best group. lowlights: slipping on the dancefloor and doing the full sideways splits, something i havent done since i was about eight. ouchies. i also got told to get off the stage more times than i would have liked.

ithis morning we awoke to complete whiteness outside - it's snowing heavily for the first time since i've been here and everything is covered, it's absolutely gorgeous. me and nanny are holed up watching movies and we reckon there's about six-seven inches of snow out there. it's alot. i just shovelled for about an hour and hardly made a dent.

see you soon, team sydney.
xxx

tinny
superperson ("superperson, super-PERSON!")
SP and dog the bounty hunter
the wizard of oz posse
...would you please get down