i hate talking on the phone

Monday, June 19

it's a girl!

... and her name is darcy joela tunnicliffe (although im not 100% on the spelling as yet). im going up to see her tomorrow so stay tuned for the photos. my sister jodie and new niece darcy are both well, coming home tomorrow i think... darcy has dark hair and weighed 8.65pounds when she was born at 4.34am on the 16th. i think i may have won the sweepstake as i guessed a girl and 8.7pounds, got the date wrong though.

apart from that, all is well, had a good week up north in macc with michelle and steve. check out this bizarro blue lagoon i got taken to in the middle of a quarry...

yesterday was the worst day of my trip so far, various mishaps mainly due to me being tired and scatty. despite this, there were highlights: i got to see the foo fighters play hyde park with 85,000 people which was amazing, but i lost hugh though at the end and had tomatoes thrown at me on my hour trek out (there is no explanation for this, so dont ask). i also got to see NJ and have a few beers in the afternoon and then after the gig which was also the idea...

then i found james, who i am staying with in bounds green and he took sympathy on me and listened to my woes (you dont know the half of it, truly)... then my camera got stolen on a crammed night bus on the way home. i am gutted about this, even though i think my travel insurance will cover it. i just feel... robbed.

anyway, that's my whinge, im sure things will right themselves soon but i am feeling a bit off kilter at the moment and as unsure of what to do next as i have been in a long time. right now im going to see the aussie vs brazil match at brick lane so i gotta scoot.

bye xxo

PS i dont have a mobile charger on me at the moment either, so my contact is erratic at best. this includes you, londoners. sorry.


1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

I Say Cliff - congrats to you and yours on the baby. Miss you and am cursing the t-bag who stole your camera. XXXX CLIFFFFFF

9:37 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home