electronics, edo & sumo
yep, we've been busy, im really tired and still waking up early. yesterday was akiharbara in toyko for more electronics shopping, where hugh met his new girlfriend and i got me a sugar daddy. we got lost on our bikes on the way back and it took us close to two hours to get back to the oz wiggles thing, which got a bit drizzled out anyway.
today we went to the edo museum ( year 11 modern history came flooding back) in the morning, then to a sumo tournament where hugh and i snuck from the very back row of the nosebleed section to about 10 metres from the front to the box seats and got a little tipsy on sake with some japanese companymen. i think i am may have eaten pork but im trying not to think about it. the sumo was really, really entertaining, somewhat surprisingly... we watched about four hours of it and there was a big upset at the end where the no. 1 dude got thrown out of the ring on his head by some nobody... people went nuts throwing cushions (me included). i got hit in the back of the head by one and was just about to peg one back when i saw it was a lady in a wheelchair and decided against it.
i learned two valuable lessons today. if you want to do something you're not really supposed to here, most of the time you'll get away with it because people can't be bothered to speak to you in english to tell you not to (i swear i will use my power for good, not evil), and two, drunk japanese guys are kinda annoying. but that's a universal thing i guess.






1 Comments:
I say cliff - I think Hueys' anime girls beats your sugar daddy hands down.
Miss you miss you miss you. Fugu Sake!
Post a Comment
<< Home